November 9
November 10

Keitaro Haradaconductor

J. Scott Januschoboe

As part of the Hawaiian Oboe Legacy Project, principal oboist J. Scott Janusch performs a monumental work that celebrates ancient Hawaiian culture on a unique instrument made of rare kauila wood. Japanese conductor Keitaro Harada makes his HSO debut in this program that connects classical music and Hawaii’s rich natural history.

Prokofiev – Symphony No.1 (Classical Symphony)

Schubert – Symphony No. 5

Magnussen – Nā Kau ‘Elua (The Two Seasons)

For more information visit – http://hawaiisymphonyorchestra.org/